RoadSync is the must have app for corporate email

Another android loving colleague made me aware of an application called RoadSync last week and it has transformed my android device. My employer uses exchange and they allow employees to connect to it over the internet. Little known to me at the time, Microsoft have a technology called ActiveSync which devices can use to sync with exchange.

RoadSync uses this technology to make my corporate email and calendar available on my android device. Apparently, native support for ActiveSync is in the pipeline for android – but until then RoadSync is an excellent and affordable stopgap.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

