Facebook getting better at Adverts…

I complained about an advert Facebook served to me back in July. The advert wanted me to “scope out” people who would be “stoked” to meet me. I was greeted by the following advert by Facebook today…

Facebook Advert

This time they have used professional photography, but it still feels like my news feed… and I find this a bit deceitful. I’m not convinced users will want to share this advert (or any advert) with their closest chums. On the positive side, at least the advert is relevant this time (the link is for the UK site, not the US).

1 comment so far

  1. social media consultant on

    i think i am also not convinced with this , this should be more professional


Leave a Reply

